Kohler Bold Design Awards 2018: The Big Reveal!

DEC 3, 2018 | By Nitija Shastri
(L-R) John Michael Kohler Lifetime Achievement Award -Arun Rewal collects the award on behalf of Raj Rewal. Presented to him by President and Chief Executive Officer of Kohler Company, David Kohler;Tasneem Mehta, KBDA Jury Member Kamal Malik with Commercial category winner Smaran Mallesh;Residential category winner Verendra Wakhloo with an associate, Jaideep Mehrotra, KBDA Jury Member Sharukh Mistry and Residential category winner Saurabh Pradeep Malpani;Winner of Rebuild & Revive category Ankur Choksi, Lary Yuen Group President – Kitchen & Bath for Kohler Co, architect Premnath and Winner of Rebuild & Revive category Swarup Dutta ;Daniel Brohn, President-Global Faucets for Kohler Company, Ketan Jawdekar (Winner for Hospitality category) and Raja Aederi.

The second edition of the Kohler Bold Design Awards 2018 was celebrated in a grand ceremony held at the iconic The Royal Opera House, Mumbai. The coveted Golden Pencil recognised trailblazing new designs and innovative projects from a design, aesthetic, sustainability and conservation perspective across several categories.

While the crème de la crème from design and architecture fraternity graced the red carpet, the prestigious jury comprising of design stalwarts such as Fabio Novembre, Paola Navone Abha Narain Lambah, Chitra Vishwanath, Jimmy Lim, Kamal Malik, Pankaj Vir Gupta, Shahrukh Mistry and Sunita Kohli marked their presence to commemorate the fabulous evening!

Here are the winners…John Michael Kohler Lifetime Achievement Award: Raj Rewal, Commercial: Smaran Mallesh, Hospitality: Ketan Jawdekar, Residential: Saurabh Pradeep Malpani Verendra Wakhloo Public Institution Dhananjay Shinde Karan Grover, Retail: Krishnan Parvez Architects Rebuild & Revive Studio Lotus + GPL Design Studio Swarup Dutta, Community: Harmony Abin Chaudhuri, Environmental Conscious Tony Joseph, Material & Skill Adaptation: Samir Raut The Big Idea, Sanjay Puri. Website: