ID Honours by India Design ID 2019

MAR 19, 2019 | By Nitija Shastri
CLOCKWISE, FROM TOP LEFT Sunu Aibara with Siddharth Dhanvant Shanghvi; Joya Nandurkar, Pinky Reddy and Amrita Guha; Mohit Gujral with Nisha Mathew Ghosh; Reena Kallat with Puran Kumar; Reena Kallat with Sandeep Khosla; Kayzad Shroff, Reena Kallat and Maria Leon
CLOCKWISE, FROM TOP LEFT Hari Bhartia, Co-chairman, Jubilant Bhartia Group with Reena Kallat; Pinky Reddy with Neha and Sachin Gupta; Mrudul Pathar Kundu, Arif Ayyub, Publisher, ELLE DECOR India and Supriya Dravid, Editor ELLE India; Kavita Bhartia, Chaiperson of Ogaan Media with Pravir Sethi; Kavita Bhartia with Ravi Vazirani; Mahesh Nambiar, Business Head, Ogaan Media with Yogesh Chaudhary of Jaipur Rugs
CLOCKWISE, FROM TOP LEFT Theron Carmine de Sousa with Aashti Bhartia, Vice Chairperson, Ogaan Media; Alejandro Aravena with wife Pauline ( left) and Kamna Malik, Brand Director, India Design ID (right); Kavita Bhartia, Mohit Gujral and Naresh Trehan; Anish Trivedi, Iram Sultan, Sunu Aibara and Ayaz Basrai.
CLOCKWISE, FROM TOP LEFT Nozer Wadia and Pinky Reddy; Shalini Passi, Kamna Malik, Ashiesh Shah and Bose Krishnamachari; Shefali Balwani, Anand Menon, Shobhan Kothari, Maria Leon, Kayzad Shroff and Nisha Mathew; Team ELLE DECOR India and India Design ID
CLOCKWISE, FROM TOP LEFT Ashiesh Shah with Interim Editor, ELLE DECOR India, Mrudul Pathak Kundu; Sunu Aibara with Kohelika Kohli; Sunu Aibara with Gauri Khan; Mohit Gujral with Asim Merchant; Sunu Aibara with Sarah Sham; Prateek Jain, Aakif Habib with friend and Gautam Seth

ID Honours is a new initiative by India Design ID 2019 that debuted at the design fair in Okhla, Delhi.

The endeavour was to celebrate 50 innovative, state-of-the-art spaces and the creators behind them. These special projects have been handpicked by a stellar jury that comprises of stalwarts such as Sunu Aibara, Mohit Gujral, Sanjay Garg and Reena Kallat. The ‘Oscars of Design,’ this year was a star-studded event—graced by the creme-de-la-creme of the fraternity such as Ashiesh Shah, Gauri Khan, Sandeep Khosla, Kohelika Kohli, Asim Merchant, Nozer Wadia, Puran Kumar, Shobhan Kothari, Tejal Mathur, Shefali Belwani and more were lauded with trophies for their contribution to architecture and design.

Head here to find out more about India Design ID!