Sunu Aibara with Gauri Khan

Ashiesh Shah with Interim Editor, ELLE DECOR India, Mrudul Pathak Kundu

Left to Right: Prateek Jain, Aakif Habib with friend and Gautam Seth

Sunu Aibara with Kohelika Kohli

Mahesh Nambiar, Business Head, Ogaan Media with Yogesh Chaudhary of Jaipur Rugs

Sunu Aibara with Sarah Sham

Alejandro Aravena with wife Pauline ( left) and Kamna Malik, Brand Director, India Design ID (right)

Reena Kallat with Sandeep Khosla

Left to Right: Anish Trivedi, Iram Sultan, Sunu Aibara and Ayaz Basrai

Sunu Aibara with Siddharth Dhanvant Shanghvi

Left to Right: Joya Nandurkar, Pinky Reddy and Amrita Guha

Hari Bhartia, Co-chairman, Jubilant Bhartia Group with Reena Kallat

Left to Right: Shalini Passi, Kamna Malik, Ashiesh Shah and Bose Krishnamachari

Pinky Reddy with Neha and Sachin Gupta

Mohit Gujral with Asim Merchant

Kavita Bhartia, Chaiperson of Ogaan Media with Pravir Sethi

Left to Right: Kavita Bhartia, Mohit Gujral and Naresh Trehan

Mohit Gujral with Nisha Mathew Ghosh

Left to Right: Kayzad Shroff, Reena Kallat and Maria Leon

Left to Right: Mrudul Pathar Kundu, Arif Ayyub, Publisher, ELLE & ELLE DECOR India and Supriya Dravid, Editor ELLE India

Reena Kallat with Puran Kumar

Left to Right: Shefali Balwani, Anand Menon, Shobhan Kothari, Maria Leon, Kayzad Shroff and Nisha Mathew

Kavita Bhartia with Ravi Vazirani

Theron Carmine de Sousa with Aashti Bhartia, Vice Chairperson, Ogaan Media

Team ELLE DECOR India and India Design ID

Nozer Wadia and Pinky Reddy

ID Honours 2019

by Nitija Shastri Mar 19, 2019 ID Honours is a new initiative by India Design ID 2019. It debuted at the design fair in Okhla, Delhi. 
The endeavour was to celebrate 50 innovative, state-of-the-art spaces and the creators behind them. These special projects have been handpicked by a stellar jury that comprises of stalwarts such as Sunu Aibara, Mohit Gujral, Sanjay Garg and Reena Kallat. The ‘Oscars of Design,’ this year was a star-studded event — graced by the creme-de-la-creme of the fraternity such as Ashiesh Shah, Gauri Khan, Sandeep Khosla, Kohelika Kohli, Asim Merchant, Nozer Wadia, Puran Kumar, Shobhan Kothari, Tejal Mathur, Shefali Belwani and more were lauded with trophies for their contribution to architecture and design. We give you a peek into the gala event...

Head to to find out more

Nozer Wadia and Pinky Reddy